August 6, 2007

Scott Paschal Receives Letter from Anastasia Kharchenko!

Posted in anastasia kharchenko, christian tennis, Christian Tennis Academy, Christian Tennis Mission Trips, Christian Tennis Player, Christian Tennis Ukraine, Cult Buster, Faith, Hope, ICTA Women's Christian Pro Tennis Team, Love, melody snelen, rachel snelen, scott paschal, Scott Paschal Tennis, Sports Ministry, Teamwork at 1:03 pm by Scott Paschal

Hello there!

Much has been happening around the International Christian Tennis Association since I last checked in!

I’ll write a bit more than usual this week to help fill each of you in. God is so good and I want to tell you about all He has done!!

Today, I’d like to share with a card I received from Ana, my “adopted” daughter from Kiev, Ukraine who has trained with me now for nearly a year.

For those of you who don’t know Ana…ICTA Women’s Pro Tennis Team met Ana in Juarez, Mexico, during an ITF Pro Circuit tournament. Ana was in a very difficult situation with an abusive coach. Her father was notified of the situation, and Ana was allowed to immediately fly to Florida to ICTA.

Ana soon became a Christian…and feels God came to find her in her darkest hour. Her testimony of faith is amazing. She has a goal to become a top pro player and share her faith & help others in need. I’m 100% agreed with helping her!

Anastasia is back home in Kiev until August and I miss her tremendously. Not only do I miss her, but everyone at Ultimate Impact Tennis Academy misses her, as well!

I’ll write more tomorrow or Friday about International Christian Tennis Association’s amazing mission trips to Lexington, Kentucky, and then to Washington DC for the Legg Mason Tennis Classic!

Be sure to check back for updates!

Here’s my Ana…

Dear Scott,

First I want to say how much I miss you. All positive things that I do now coming from your patient teaching. I want to say THANK YOU so much for all things that you taught me. It helps me now a lot.

Everyone who is around me noticed that my actions are very mature. I grew in my tennis game and in my social life, too!

I got back to Ukraine where is everything is still the same (even worse), but I see all of that in different way.

Now I know how to respond with different types of people and give them a thought in their minds about Jesus after my answer or reaction.

There is so many things I want to say about what works in my life that you taught me, but it can’t fit all in this little (tiny) card. This is card I want to show you a tiny part of my appreciation for all your work in my life.

I’m always thanking God for you. Because it’s not only in my life you did so much work & made a difference, but in each student’s life that is in ICTA.

And you doing it all from your heart!!! Having you in my life-it’s a blessing!

Love you & miss you a lot! You’re unbelievable.

God bless you,

Anastasia


1 Comment »

  1. Anthony f. fernandes said,

    Hi.Scott,

    It is nice to read such letters. I accidently came across this page and I am glad to read about your good work.

    Keep it up. I am sure God will give you everything that you need to help many like Anastasia to expose their tallents and give them peace and success in life.

    May God bless you,

    Tony


Leave a Reply

