March 9, 2009

Scott Paschal Is On A Mission!

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , , at 5:56 pm by Scott Paschal

Fulltime ICTA Academy Student, Mark, From Mexico.

Fulltime ICTA Academy Student, Mark, From Mexico.

I don’t know what is going on, but lately I can’t stop reading Philippians.

Seriously, every day I’m studying this stuff. Not just every day… every morning, every break, in the evening, before bed.

Philippians is like chocolate. I love chocolate, too. Dark chocolate. I think about chocolate nearly every time after I eat, except after breakfast.

Chocolate after breakfast isn’t good. I’ve tried it. Maybe hot cocoa on a cold day after breakfast….

Anyway, back to my current obsession with this book in the Bible.

ICTA Academy's WTA Ranked Fulltime Student, Anastasia Kharchenko from Ukraine, Returning Serve As She Prepares For a 3 Week ICTA Women's Pro Team Tour in Peru.

ICTA Academy's WTA Ranked Fulltime Student, Anastasia Kharchenko from Ukraine, Returning Serve As She Prepares For a 3 Week ICTA Women's Pro Team Tour in Peru.

I’ve read Philippians about three times a day for the last week or so.

And I’ve studied books that were written to explain more about Philippians.

The books help me to get the big picture of what all was happening back in the day.

And the more I learn the more I want to learn.

Coach Scotty the history dude.

Who would have thought it?

Mark Has Trained w/ Coach Scotty and ICTA for Over 2.5 Years.

Mark Has Trained w/ Coach Scotty and ICTA for Over 2.5 Years.

History Dude’s factoid #1: Philippi has a claim to fame as being the first city in Europe to have a church.

Yep, cool stuff, huh!?

Paul had a vision of a guy pleading for help from Macedonia (Act 16).

This got Paul into action!

He sails out of Troas during his 2nd missionary journey… lands near Philippi… and hikes 10 miles inland to reach the city.

Then and there, Paul starts the first church in Europe!

As an 18 year old teenager, Ana Won 2 Professional Tournament Titles in 2008.

As an 18 year old teenager, Ana Won 2 Professional Tournament Titles in 2008.

This first church stays intensely loyal to Paul… and I really love studying his letter to them.

A God seeded vision… global journey… church planting… loyalty…. AWESOME stuff to learn.

Want some controversy?

Ok, Paul wrote this letter from prison.

Currently a Senior, Mark Will Earn His High School Degree at ICTA Through the Abeka Education System.

Currently a Senior, Mark Will Earn His High School Degree at ICTA Through the Abeka Education System.

I can hear the gasps from “modern day” Christians in the USA striving hard to keep up their godly appearances and reputations.

Yes, Mr. And Mrs. Modern… prissonnn…

Paul even said he was ready to die, if needed, for the sake of the Gospel!

I know, I know…. I can hear your further gasps, as you pull your over protected 19 year old babies closer to your bosom and cover their eyes and ears from such rumor and controversy.

Moving on…

Honestly, I have no idea why God has sparked such a passion inside of me to study Philippians.

But, whatever His reasons may be, I know my life is further growing and improving as I focus strongly on God’s word.

In other news…

  • ICTA Women’s Pro Tennis Team is flying to Lima, Peru in Wednesday for a missions tour to 3 ITF Women’s Pro Circuit tournaments. This is the first time the team will travel to South America. Please keep this special team and mission outreach in your prayers.
  • ICTA Blog is closing in on 70,000 visitors! January was our biggest month ever with 10,159 visitors. February was a close 2nd with 9934 visitors. I want to thank each of you for telling your friends about International Christian Tennis Association.
  • Remember the Malaysian player who wanted to come train with me, but couldn’t get visa approval? I received word from his Dad recently that he finally did receive his visa! Plans right now are for him to arrive the 3rd week of March.

A lot of neat stuff is happening around here… and is upcoming!

I will keep you guys in the loop and up to date as God further grows and develops both me and ICTA.

Thank you for your prayers, emails, and phone calls of support, advice, and encouragement.  In the chaos that is the fallen US economy and a Godless tennis industry… ICTA is actually growing… and has enjoyed our best year ever.

I’m not sure why, though.

I guess God just wants to keep His hand on us.   That’s what it’s really all about, too.  God blessing.

Thanks for taking a break with me.  I’m going to get back to studying Philippians… and planning an upcoming missions outreach, which I will share with you soon.

God bless you guys!

Coach Scotty

President, ICTA Inc    386 793 0557

Christiantennis.net Academy Collage

Leave a Reply

