March 17, 2009

Congratulations to International Christian Tennis Association Boy’s International Junior Tennis Team!

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , at 6:56 pm by Scott Paschal

Congratulations Guys! Awesome Tournament and Awesome Examples to Others!

Congratulations Guys! Awesome Tournament and Awesome Examples to Others!

I had a great time!

The weather was good and the tennis was fun to watch.

The International Christian Tennis Association boy’s junior tennis team recently competed in a Florida junior tennis tournament.  I had a blast taking them, as well as coaching them.

The tournament was held on clay.   Kids were sliding everywhere… clay dust was blowing around… rallys were long….  I love dirt ball!

Mark and Luke (above) walked away with some serious tennis trophy bling, huh!?  Aussie  did well, too, making the semi-finals.

When I coach here in Palm Coast, I really enjoy watching my players grow.   I enjoy my small part in God’s big plan for their lives.  It truly is an honor for me.

This current group of players is the most special group to me I have ever had.  They are by far the most loving and kind.  Their teamwork together is amazing.  And I can’t say I’ve ever had a group willing to work harder.

They are really a blast to hang around… and they keep me young, for sure! 🙂

Over the last 8 years or so, I’ve been privileged to coach players full time from 17 countries and 15 US states.  These players have gone on to play high school tennis, NCAA tennis on scholarship, travel worldwide on the ITF Pro Circuits earning elite ATP and WTA rankings, and have competed in all four Grand Slams… Australian Open, Roland Garros, Wimbledon, and US OPEN.

I’m not trying to brag.  Not at all.  A lot of coaches have done a lot more than me!

I am just looking back at all of the incredible memories.  All the experience I have gained.  All the lessons I have learned from teaching and investing in others.  And I see this current group of kids really benefiting.

I’m currently rolling towards my 24th year of coaching tennis.  Dang, time does fly.

Today, as I work to develop and prep for our upcoming ICTA Global Outreach to the 2009 Sony Ericsson Open beginning next week in Key Biscayne (Miami), Florida… and as our very special ICTA Women’s Pro Tennis Team is practicing, competing, sharing, and gaining valuable experience for three weeks in Lima, Peru… and as I reflect not only on the fun I had with the guys at the junior tournament, but also on the years of personal development God has blessed me with…

… I can’t help but to be very humbly thankful.

My life has been far from easy, but it has be close to Him.

God bless you!

Coach Scotty

Scott Paschal

International Christian Tennis Association, President

Leave a Reply

