April 16, 2009

An International Christian Tennis Association USTA Pro Circuit Tournament?

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:52 am by Scott Paschal

A friend of mine is a tournament director of a USTA Pro Circuit event.

She’s directed tournaments up to the ITF $50,000 level.  At this level she can attract top 100 WTA players compete in the main draw.

Just a quick note, today, to let you know she is working on an event with us for 2010.

A lot of things have to fall into place for it all to work out.  And I’m not saying it’s going to happen 100% for sure.

I’m just letting you now we are working on it.

And I think it would be a good thing.

I think it could open doors for people worldwide who want to share their faith in Jesus, but don’t know how or just don’t have the courage.

I think it will help others already striving to enter and be effective in tennis ministry, as well.

I think it will help  give players and coaches hope that a better life is possible.

I think it will connect the Christian community to not just pro tennis, but to tennis in the local community.

And, that all sounds good to me.

Will keep you updated on how the “tournament dream” progresses.

I know a lot of you will be really excited about this!  So much good can come from such an endeavor.

Yet, for those of you who are really excited about this, be warned… I’m sure I will have those who wish to shut me up and try to keep the “tournament dream” from happening.

There might be those who wish to bash me simply to make themselves look better, or to try and discredit our goals.

That’s fine.  Been there done that.  I’ve developed thick skin 🙂

And it’s not like International Christian Tennis Association is without free, protective legal counsel….

Reaching pro players and coaches, connecting the Christian community to local tennis, opening doors for others in tennis ministry, and emboldening Christians to share their faith.

Wow!

That’s pretty neat!

Please keep this in your thoughts and prayers!

God bless,

Scott Paschal

ICTA Inc   President

Leave a Reply

