June 15, 2009

International Christian Tennis Players-Visiting Florida!

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:30 pm by Scott Paschal

International Pro & Junior Tennis Players @ Coach Scotty's Academy in Florida!

International Pro & Junior Tennis Players Who Train Coach Scotty's Academy in Florida! Pic taken at church this Sunday...

I am really proud of this picture.

Most of you have no idea the amount of work required to make this picture a reality.

I’m not talking about the actual taking and posting of the pic.

I’m talking about the incredible miracles divinely created by God to bring each of these amazing kids to become a special part of my life and my tennis academy.

And of the incredible miracles which developed International Christian Tennis Association from a seemingly impossible dream in my heart into a passionate reality changing the landscape of tennis world wide.

Scott Paschal has coached Mark full time for 3 years from near beginner players. Mark is now a top 200 Florida junior.

Scott Paschal has coached Mark full time for 3 years. Mark arrived at 15 a near beginner. Mark is now a top 200 Florida junior and an ICTA teen leader.

Represented here are eight Christian tennis players from eight countries.

Several of them I have coached full time 3-4 years… a couple 1.5-2 years.

Not all were Christian when I met them, either.

Each player has parents, brothers and/or sisters, grandparents who deeply care for them.

Eight countries, eight cultures. And me.

God sent them to me… here in Florida to train for world class tennis and to deepen their faith in Jesus as their Lord and Savior.

Mexico, Venezuela, Ukraine, USA, Nigeria, Australia, Canada, Costa Rica.

As you can read from my Twitter micro-blog, a player from Czech is coming in full time, as well.

I’m so grateful, now, to be able to say I have coach players full time from 19 countries and 15 US states since beginning this faith-based, high performance tennis academy dream.

Scotty has coached Jon for 4 years. Jon is leaving this summer to play college tennis and has become an outstanding ICTA teen leader.

Scotty has coached Jon for 4 years. Jon is leaving this summer to play college tennis and has become an outstanding ICTA teen leader.

In a couple of weeks… I’ll be able to say 20 countries. Awesome.

When God blesses my life with the opportunity to be part of my players’ life stories, I am always grateful and excited He has created the opportunity for each of us.

Sure, I see them as teens and young adults, but mainly I see them as our future leaders… Christian men and women changing the world.

I see them as parents and grandparents and I daily ask myself what can be done to strengthen and improve not only their tennis and athleticism, but also their character, faith in Christ, ability to see the world through servant’s eyes…

A special note about the Czech player. His parents are atheist.

Another one of my full time students has a dad who is atheist…but he knows I am Christian and knows my ministry to tennis.  He’s come to visit and he likes me a lot.  He also loves the incredible changes happening with his child!

Awesome testimony there, huh!?

This new kid hasn’t told his parents at all about my international tennis ministry!

He and his Czech coach (also a Christian) have strategically focused only on the extremely intensive world class tennis training aspect of my program.

AWESOME!  I love it.

And I can’t wait til this kid is surrounded by Christians his own age for the first time in his life.  He is really excited, too.

I’ve also invited his Dad, who doesn’t speak a word of English, to stay with me at the condo for a day or two when they both arrive, and to go with us all to Disney.  He agreed!

What a great opportunity to share my faith in Jesus through my actions and deeds…

Matthew 28:16-20 (New International Version)

The Great Commission

16Then the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain where Jesus had told them to go. 17When they saw him, they worshiped him; but some doubted.

18Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. 19Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you.

And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

I take this seriously.

Reach em and disciple em. Then, send em…

And as I do… Jesus says he will be with me no matter what.  That’s big to me.  I want Jesus with me always, no matter what.

My prayer for you is that God is working in your life.

That He is made Lord over your self-created idols… work, finances, worry.

Do you need a purpose for living?

Sure, we all do.  Simply memorize that bible verse, then spend all of your living minutes doing what it says.

If you do, your life will forever have a purpose and Jesus will walk with you step for step no matter what.

It’s His promise.

Me, I’m not making this promise. Jesus is.

I’m a moron.  I’m full of flaws and have a complete understanding I am an idiot.  I’m simply a guy who clearly saw Jesus  present himself in my life.

I am not Mr. Righteous. I am Mr. Moron.

And I am living proof Jesus can take the dumbest and most clueless of us… and work through us to change the world for Him.

It’s my purpose.

You can have a purpose, too.

God bless you guys!

Coach Scotty

International Christian Tennis Association

Founder

Leave a Reply

